The Black Keys Announce New Track

The Black Keys have unveiled a new track titled Fever which is set to be the first single taken from their eighth studio album Turn Blue.culturefly

The track, which is available to listen to below, is new material released since the Ohio duo’s 2011 El Camino album and sees the band mix their traditional blues with psychedelic.

Announced earlier this evening on BBC Radio 1’s Zane Lowe was the news that the band were to play this year’s Glastonbury festival, which takes place on 27-29 June, with the band set to play on the Sunday of the pyramid stage underneath the yet to be announced headliners.

The psychedelic theme influences their choice of album artwork of an absorbing spiral showcasing a preview to the fans for what is to come from the album which is released May 18th featuring eleven brand new tracks. Turn Blue sees band members Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney co-produce their new album with Danger Mouse, who has produced the duo’s last two studio albums.

The track listing for True Blue:

1 Weight of Love

2 In Time

3 Turn Blue

4 Fever

5 Year in Review

6 Bullet in the Brain

7 It’s Up to you Now

8 Waiting on Words

9 10 Lovers

10 In Our Prime

11 Gotta Get Away



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.