Music Video of the Week: Texas-Magic Man

This week’s music video of the week comes from US band Magic Man, with their debut UK single, Texas.

The track, which will be released through EPIC records on October 20th, is a refreshing and bouncy number from the Boston five-piece. The colourful music video features Little Miss Sunshine actress Abigail Breslin and has a undeniable summery feel to it, which will hopefully help to keep the chill away as we move into frostier months.

Magic Man consists of childhood friends Alex Caplow (vocals) and Sam Vanderhoop Lee (guitars and keyboards), along with Gabe Goodman (bass), Justine Bowe (keyboard) and Joey Sulkowski (drums). They played their first London gig on Wednesday October 1st at New Shapes, Notting Hill Arts Club, where fans were able to get a taste of what to expect from the band’s debut album, Before the Waves, which is due for release in early 2015.

Before the Waves is available to pre-order now, with fans receiving an instant download of Texas and Out of Mind.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.